Skip to content

Meet.. Christian Antonov.

June 16, 2014

Chaosbook.

ChristianName: Christian Antonov

ASL: 30, Male, Sofia

Occupation: Something marketing-related

His thing is.. Blogging.

We met.. at a gig of my old band.

About: I don’t seem to be able to recall the exact cicumstances under which I met Christian. It could have literally been anywhere given that there was some nice gig on. However, lets just stick to the story that we met at a gig of my old band because that would explain why I don’t seem to be able to remember any details.

But lets face it.. Even if we hadn’t met when we have met, we would most certainly have already met either way. As they say: “Great minds think alike”. In our case – when great minds think alike (when it comes down to music) they also tend to share their mutual love for crowded venues, cold beer and loud music.

Against the Odds

Top 5 bands everyone you MUST listen before you die.

Guided By Voices, Cocteau Twins, Velvet Underground, American Football, Beck

What is the best concert you have been to?

Damn. It’s hard to say. Probably when I saw H2O here in Sofia. They were the first big hardcore band that I went to see live and they were absolutely amazing. This was a concert I will always remember.

Is there a song that you cannot stand.. like for real?

There way too many of them. Pretty much anything from Justin Bieber and Miley Cyrus should be included here. But if you want me to name just one I’d pick Avril Lavigne’s “Hello Kitty”.

Why “Against the Odds”?

Kind of a funny story actually. I was searching for bulgarian indie sites/blogs and found none worth of my attention. Then decided to make my own. But what did I know about this thing called blogging? Nothing. And I said to myself: I know nothing of writing, blogging and music but nevertheless I’ll give it a try. Against all expectations. And for the past three years it was a tremendous fun.

I woke up one day after I missed that gig.. 

..and thought: “Fuck! I missed them. And I waited a whole fucking year to see that band. Fuck me. Oh wait, it’s that girl’s fault. Well, at least she made it worth it. Then why I feel screwed?

No comments yet

Tell me about it..

