Skip to content

No love lost

September 2, 2012

You wanna know my favourite song of all times? Here it is..

This song, this cover, this band, this concert!

So long sitting here, didn’t hear the warning, waiting for the tape to run.
We’ve been moving around in different situations, knowing that the time would come just to see you torn apart. Witness to your empty heart.
I need it! I need it! I need it!
No love lost! No love lost!
You’ve been seeing things in darkness, not in learning, hoping that the truth will pass.
No life underground, wasting never changing, wishing that this day won’t last
to never see you, show your age! To watch until the beauty fades..
I need it! I need it! I need it!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. nelly zh. permalink
    September 2, 2012 01:06

    ha, was just listening to the original.
    it’s a matter of opinion thing, but there’s a reason why there are bands that just should never be covered and why are joy division one of those bands.
    oh well. :)

    • September 2, 2012 01:08

      This song is kind of special for me. However, I absolutely agree with you!!!

Tell me about it..

