Skip to content

Nestea’s perfectly different commercial..

August 24, 2012

I’ve told you before that fear, warmth and  humor are one of the basic approaches  that marketers use to advertise.  And as much as I love all those Whiskas commercials with the cute, furry cats; and as much as I really like NHS Smoke Free campaigns, I simply prefer advertsing that makes me laugh. You know – I get a good dose of warmth on Christmas or when I watch THIS VIDEO and it’s enough to turn on the news to feel scared as hell.

And humor? Well, Nestea’s got it right. Check out how:

I will use the opportunity that I’m showing you an ice tea commercial to mention  that it took me 2 months to get the Lipton’s commercial. The one with Hugh Jackman, the slap and all.. Don’t get me wrong – it’s not like I’m too slow but this commercial has never been able to keep my attention long enough.

Imagine my surprise when I finally saw/realised that she’s slapping him because of the ice in her dress…

No comments yet

Tell me about it..

