Skip to content

Best concert on the planet and beyond..

April 5, 2012

You know about my weird music moods I told you about, don’t you? Well, add them to my recent top played artists like the Adicts and Misfits. Then mix carefully with the Wordchaos. posts in the spirit of best album, cover or what so ever.. What you’ll get is this post, in which I am going to tell you about the best concert (which is actually a live album as well) on this planet and beyond.

If I told you that “We’re outta here!” is one the best things that ever happened to the music industry you won’t believe me! But..

Released on 1997, thе album features Dee Dee Ramone, Lemi of the Motorhead, Eddie the Pearl, my beloved – Tim and Lars of Rancid and many more. And you know why it’s so unexplainably epic? Yes, it indeed features..

  1. “Durango ’95”
  2. “Teenage Lobotomy”
  3. “Psycho Therapy”
  4. “Blitzkrieg Bop”
  5. “Do You Remember Rock ‘n’ Roll Radio?”
  6. “I Believe in Miracles”
  7. “Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment”
  8. “Rock ‘n’ Roll High School”
  9. “I Wanna Be Sedated”
  10. “Spider-Man”
  11. “The KKK Took My Baby Away”
  12. “I Just Wanna Have Something to Do”
  13. “Commando”
  14. “Sheena Is a Punk Rocker”
  15. “Rockaway Beach”
  16. “Pet Sematary”
  17. “The Crusher”
  18. “Love Kills” (featuring former bassist Dee Dee Ramone)
  19. “Do You Wanna Dance”
  20. “Somebody Put Something in My Drink”
  21. “I Don’t Want You”
  22. “Wart Hog”
  23. “Cretin Hop”
  24. “R.A.M.O.N.E.S.” (featuring Lemmy of Motörhead)
  25. “Today Your Love, Tomorrow the World”
  26. “Pinhead”
  27. “53rd & 3rd” (featuring Tim Armstrong and Lars Frederiksen of Rancid)
  28. “Listen to My Heart” (featuring Tim Armstrong and Lars Frederiksen of Rancid)
  29. “We’re a Happy Family” (featuring Tim Armstrong and Lars Frederiksen of Rancid)
  30. “Chinese Rocks” (featuring Chris Cornell and Ben Shepherd of Soundgarden)
  31. “Beat on the Brat”
  32. “Any Way You Want It” (featuring Eddie Vedder of Pearl Jam)

..but just imagine all these cool people and all those great songs. Did you focus on the whole picture? Well, it was also A LIVE CONCERT!!!

PS. I just can't help myself! I love so much the 53rd & 3rd cover with Lars! It's more than.. I don't know.. GENIOUS!!!
No comments yet

Tell me about it..

