Skip to content

“Love Sucks” as they say..

March 24, 2012

The peak of the Break-Up season is here and the Adicts brought up my favourite topic once again! So, what else is there to do except write some mean stuff about relationships?

Some people suffer from relationship breakdowns, other suffer from “Frühjahrsmüdigkeit” (obviously the German term for “Spring tiredness”). Well, me.. I suffer from genre sickness. According to my seasonal music period, right about now I am supposed to be listening to something thrashy to make the transition from hardcore to old-school punk-rock easier. However, I seem to have been torn away from my typical seasonal behaviour, which lead me straight to The Adicts!

“Just for the record, the weather today is slightly sarcastic with a good chance of: A. Indifference or B. Disinterest”. Either way, the media promised “UK To Be As Hot As The Sahara This Weekend” as the south could reach highs of 20-21″. Yet, I’d rather stick to sarcasm and get back on the topic!

Yep, things seem to go around in various ways like in the love cycle but in the end it’s just all about questioning our relationships. However, this is only when the time comes.. when love loses its bitter-sweet love aftertaste and gets as Quiet Riot suggest “a crazy bitch. Guess it’s the same thing  The Adicts had to say and what Ray Bradbury implied.. Love. It’s just not fair.

Tell me about it..

