Skip to content

“The Football Factory” – totally worth the soundtrack!!!

March 18, 2012

While scrolling down my Facebook dashboard I came across a song that made me dig deep into my music collection..

Until this very moment I was pretty sure that “Green Street Hooligans” has the most incredible soundtrack ever. Close enough but.. I just realised it was “The Football Factory” that I had in mind! I wasn’t quite sure which one of those introduced me to The Streets and their smashing songs – “Don’t Mug Yourself” and “I love you more (than you like me)” (either way, their featured song in this OST is “You’re Fit But You Know It”).  Never mind! The whole point is that “The Football Factory” is totally worth watching because of its EPIC soundtrack.

1. The Libertines – What A Waster
2. The Jam – Going Underground
3. Client – Rock And Roll Machine
4. Mogwai – Hunted By A Freak
5. Primal Scream – Swastika Eyes
6. The Rapture – House Of Jealous Lovers
7. The Streets – You’re Fit But You Know It
8. Primal Scream – Miss Lucifer
9. The Boxer Rebellion – Watermelon
10. Razorlight – Stumble & Fall
11. Sham 69 – Borstal Breakout
12. Orbital – Tunnel Vision
13. D Train – You’Re The One For Me
14. Freestylers – Now Is The Time
15. 110 Degrees – Bulletproof
16. Dogzilla – Dogzilla
17. The Buzzcocks – Ever Fallen In Love

It’s quite obvious where the whole confusion came from.. as both “Green Street Hooligans” and “The Football Factory” are lets say – similar. I guess I remember more from the first movie because of the lovely lads. However, this won’t change the fact that the soundtrack of “The Football Factory” is simply epic!!!

If you had a chance to look through the songs it features, you’ll clearly understand what I mean! More important, the film gave me a huge present – 3 of my all-time-favourite songs (note: 1, 9, 10) !

 I don’t want to go there.. but cheers to all the West Ham fans!

 PS. Frodo turned out to be quite a singer.. not much of a great actor though.

Tell me about it..

