Skip to content

There’s a secret place..

October 28, 2010

by Elena Ignatieva

I absolutely love Sofia (Bulgaria)! However, there is one place in particular that I love more than any other (espcially in the winter). I’d lie if I told you that I don’t have any certain memory that made it my favourite place. Well, there is but it is part of my secret. All you really need to know about this place is that I get this weird feeling in my chest when I am THERE! It’s the type of feeling of nostalgy and comfort that you’d get when you see the Christmas tree with all the present underneath.

I usually go there when I am feeling blue and when I get there I feel even worse. However, in less than five minutes everything would change!

You have no idea what it’s like to stand there in the winter. Imagine one dark night, snow falling from the sky.. and lights around. Oh,these lights. The lights that colour the snow flakes and everything around. You can feel the freezing air, you can taste the winter but still there’s the warmth, the ridiculous hapiness and the nostalgia! 

You won’t understand me unless you have a secret place. Never mind if it’s on some lonely island or in the heart of the city. Even if you have been all around the world, you won’t be able to understand what it’s like to feel sad and somewhat onely.. but still happy.You won’t understand if you don’t know what it’s like to feel the touch of the loved one when you need it. You won’t understand unless you enjoy eating chocolate. You won’t understand anyway..

But if you do understand what I mean.. smile for me and for your secret place.

Tell me about it..

